Five Board Members Concluding Distinguished Service

Since its inception, DPN has been blessed with an exemplary board of directors, including some of the most accomplished and honored individuals in the country. These distinguished volunteer leaders have provided invaluable guidance during DPN’s inception and have provided direction as DPN has continued to develop as a foundational organization for the digital preservation community.

Those concluding distinguished service on the board are:

Dan Cohen
Northeastern University | Vice Provost for Information Collaboration, Dean of the Libraries & Professor of History
Board Member, 2015 - 2018

John Evans
Evans Telecommunications Company | Chairman and CEO
Founding Board Member, 2012 - 2018

James Hilton
University of Michigan | University Librarian, Dean of Libraries, Vice Provost for Academic Innovation
Founding Board Member, 2012 - 2018

Michael A. McRobbie
Indiana University | President
Founding Board Member (Chair), 2012 - 2018

Abby Smith Rumsey
Writer and Historian
Founding Board Member, 2012 - 2018

All DPN members are indebted to these individuals for their dedication and efforts to strengthen and further our mission. Their commitment and passion for digital preservation is a legacy for which we are especially grateful.